Redoing my knitting

012

I finally got around to re-knitting the sleeves on this cardigan I knit for myself so long ago I don’t want to think about it. The sleeves were too short and too snug, so i pulled them out and put bigger ones on.  Had yarn left over so I made some pockets.

Still had yarn left over so I made a hat!

003 005 130325-110551 2

And I STILL have a little of the pink left. Don’t know what to do with it yet. : )

The original inspiration for the cardigan came from Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Tomten Coat. I made the hood big, like a burnoose hood, so it makes a nice hijab. The buttons are crochet, and I used the crochet needle to attach the knitted pockets. The whole thing is worsted weight cotton so it goes in the washing machine (cold water) without complaint.

Leave a Reply

