More About the Hooded Shawl

Knitted/Woven Hijab

This is another view of that garment, I think you can see the relationship between the knitting and the weaving a little better. You can also see how I croched the lower edge. The straight edge is the front, it reaches to about my elbow bend, and the point hangs down the back. I made this to be mostly an indoor garment, to be worn in the winter when I have to keep the heat turned down for economy! I wanted my arms free for knitting or weaving or whatever.

Leave a Reply

